CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Twins Announce 2014 Spanish Language Broadcast Schedule

The Minnesota Twins today announced their Spanish language radio broadcast schedule for the 2014 season. The BOB FM radio group will broadcast a total of 50 games throughout the 2014 season. Broadcasts will include Opening Day (March 31 at 3:10 p.m. in Chicago against the White Sox), the Twins Home Opener on Monday, April 7 at 3:10 p.m., most Sunday and Tuesday games throughout the season and the Twins final game of the regular season (Sept. 28 vs. Detroit). A complete 2014 Spanish language broadcast schedule is included below.
 
50 regular season games and any playoff games will be broadcast on the BOB FM radio group including:

  • KBGY FM 107.5 and KLCI 106.1.2HD "La Mera Buena" in the Twin Cities and Southern MN.
  • WLKX FM 95.9 "La Neta" in the Twin Cities North Metro area and Western Wisconsin.

"We're thrilled to continue partnering with the Twins to broadcast games on La Mera and La Neta; the only two Spanish speaking FM stations in the Twin Cities," said Neil Freeman, station manager for BOB FM. "The commitment we're making to ensure big league broadcasts to Spanish-speaking baseball fans throughout Twins Territory is truly exciting."
 
In their 13th season broadcasting games in Spanish, the Twins have maintained the number of Spanish-language broadcasts at 50 for the fifth year in a row. The Twins were the first professional sports team in the Twin Cities market to broadcast their games in Spanish.
 
Twins play-by-play announcer Alfonso Fernandez will return along with color analyst Twins legend Tony Oliva. In addition, there will be 15 minute pre -and post-game shows.
 
Highlights of the Spanish broadcast schedule include several games against division rival Chicago White Sox (March 31, June 22, July 27, Aug. 3, Sept. 2 and Sept. 14) five games facing the A.L. Central Division Champion Detroit Tigers (April 27, June 15, Aug. 24, Sept. 16 and Sept. 28), two games against the World Series Champion Boston Red Sox (May 13 and June 17) and two games against the New York Yankees (June 1 and July 6).
 
Tickets for the Twins Home Opener on April 7th against Oakland are on sale now. Single-game tickets for the balance of the2014 season go on sale on Saturday, February 22. For more information on Twins season, group and individual tickets, please visit www.twinsbaseball.com or call 612-33-TWINS (612-338-9467) / 800-33-TWINS (800-338-9467).
 
 
Twins 2014 Spanish Language Broadcast Schedule

Day, Date Opponent Time
Monday, March 31 at Chicago White Sox 3:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, April 6 at Cleveland 12:05 p.m. CT
Monday, April 7 Oakland 3:10 p.m. CT
Wednesday, April 9 Oakland 12:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, April 13 Kansas City 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, April 15 Toronto 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, April 20 at Kansas City 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, April 22 at Tampa Bay 6:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, April 27 Detroit 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, April 29 Los Angeles Dodgers 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, May 4 Baltimore 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, May 6 at Cleveland 6:05 p.m. CT
Tuesday, May 13 Boston 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, May 18 Seattle 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, May 20 at San Diego 9:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, May 25 at San Francisco 3:05 p.m. CT
Tuesday, May 27 Texas 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, June 1 at New York Yankees 12:05 p.m. CT
Tuesday, June 3 at Milwaukee 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, June 8 Houston 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, June 10 at Toronto 6:07 p.m. CT
Sunday, June 15 at Detroit 12:08 p.m. CT
Tuesday, June 17 at Boston 6:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, June 22 Chicago White Sox 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, June 24 at Los Angeles Angels 9:05 p.m. CT
Sunday, June 29 at Texas 2:05 p.m. CT
Tuesday, July 1 Kansas City 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, July 6 New York Yankees 1:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, July 20 Tampa Bay 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, July 22 Cleveland 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, July 27 Chicago White Sox 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, July 29 at Kansas City 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Aug. 3 at Chicago White Sox 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Aug. 5 San Diego 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Aug. 10 at Oakland 3:05 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Aug. 12 at Houston 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Aug. 17 Kansas City 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Aug. 19 Cleveland 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Aug. 24 Detroit 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Aug. 26 at Kansas City 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Aug. 31 at Baltimore 12:35 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Sept. 2 Chicago White Sox 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 7 Los Angeles Angels 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Sept. 9 at Cleveland 6:05 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 14 at Chicago White Sox 1:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Sept. 16 Detroit 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 21 Cleveland 1:10 p.m. CT
Monday, Sept. 22 Arizona 7:10 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Sept. 23 Arizona 7:10 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 28 at Detroit 12:08 p.m. CT
{}
{}